Qualified Temp Agency Vendors

For hiring managers in need of assistance in finding and hiring a temporary employee the University offers the following options.  It is the responsibility of the hiring manager to ensure compliance with various requirements surrounding temporary employees who work for the university.   Questions surrounding the hiring of temporary employees should be directed to Human Resources.

  • Human Resources maintains an active temporary clerical pool with applicants that can be quickly referred.   These applicants have been interviewed by the Employment Services Team, have had a reference check completed and completed the pre-employment background check.  Please contact the Employment Services Team at hr@sandiego.edu or extension 6806 or visit the HR website for more information.
  • Procurement Services has created the below listing of qualified temporary staffing agencies that may be contacted directly by the department.  These agencies are reviewed annually to ensure compliance with university policy, including requirements under the Affordable Care Act.

Hiring managers who wish to hire a temporary employee using an alternative method to the two listed above must first contact HR before engaging the individual or agency. 

Staffing Agency NameWebsiteContact Phone
Office Administration
  Office Team http://www.roberthalf.com/officeteam/ (858)452-8858
  Ultimate Staffing Services http://www.ultimatestaffing.com (858)513-7077
Accounting and Finance
  Accountemps http://www.roberthalf.com/accountemps/ (858)452-2626
  Ledgent Finance & Accounting http://www.ledgent.com/accounting/index1.chtml (858)202-1661
Technology
  Aquent/Vitamin T http://www.aquent.com (858)452-2626
  CTC Consultants
  Invision Technology Services http://www.invisiontechsol.com (760)933-8883
  Modis http://www.modis.com
  New Logics http://www.new-logics.com (858)442-6113
  Proven, Inc http://www.proveninc.com/ (858)412-1111
  Robert Half Technology http://www.roberthalf.com/technology (858)558-6990
  SIGMAnet http://www.sigmanet.com (909)230-7500
  Tek Systems http://www.teksystems.com/ (858)320-2700
Creative, Marketing and Design Fields
  The Creative Group http://www.roberthalf.com/creativegroup/ (858)452-0397