USD Bestows Top Awards to Faculty Members


USD Bestows Top Awards to Faculty Members

Inside USD -- University of San Diego President Mary E. Lyons has announced the 2011-12 recipients of University Professorships, the highest academic honor bestowed university-wide to faculty members, as well as USD faculty awards for the Steber Professors, Herzog Endowed Scholar and Class of 1975 Endowed Professorship.

University Professorships, which recognize outstanding scholarly achievement in teaching and research, were given to Dr. Phillip Hunsaker (pictured), professor of management, School of Business Administration; Dr. Judith Liu , professor of Sociology, College of Arts and Sciences; Michael Ramsey , professor, School of Law; Dr. Patricia Roth (pictured) professor, Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science; and Dr. Sally Yard, professor of Art History, College of Arts and Sciences. (Full Story)

Contact Information

James T. Harris III, DEd
Office of the President

Hughes Center 222
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 260-4520
Fax: (619) 260-6833

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m.