Institute for Peace and Justice
Phone: (619) 260-7509
Fax: (619) 260-7570

Location: KIPJ Room 113
Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110

Facebook iTunesU Flickr Twitter Blog

Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace and Justice

International Council

The International Council serves as an advisory board for the Institute for Peace and Justice. The council helps us influence national and international policies regarding peace and justice issues, and assists with fundraising, programming and institutional development.

  • R. Scott Appleby, John M. Regan Jr. Director of the Joan B. Kroc Institute for International Peace Studies, University of Notre Dame
  • Lloyd Axworthy, President and Vice Chancellor of The University of Winnipeg and former Foreign Minister of Canada
  • Jimmy Carter, Honorary Chair; Founder/Trustee, The Carter Center; 39th President of the United States
  • Richard Goldstone, Constitutional Court Justice, South Africa; former Chief Prosecutor, International Tribunals for Rwanda and the former Yugoslavia
  • Mary E. Lyons, President, University of San Diego
  • Queen Noor of Jordan, International Campaign to Ban Landmines
  • Anthony Zinni, General USMC (ret.), Distinguished Advisor at the Center for Strategic and International Studies and a member of the Council on Foreign Relations