​Advisory Committee

From nonprofit leaders to legal experts to academia, our advisory committees help us stay true to our goal of not just talking about peace, but making peace as the institute continues to grow.

Women PeaceMakers Advisory Committee

  • Anne Hoiberg - Board President, Women's Museum of California
  • Monya Kian - Program Manager, Whitaker Peace and Development Initiative
  • Michelle Ciccarelli Lerach - International Legal Consultant, Businesswoman and Philanthropist
  • Karen Mercaldo - Founding Director, The Gem Foundation
  • Jenni Prisk - Founder, Voices of Women
  • Jill Sommer - Instructor, American Red Cross
  • Lee Sorensen - Director, Projects on Responsibility to Protect and Shuraako, One Earth Future
  • Rosemary George-Straley - Founder, George-Straley Foundation; National Coordinator, Hillary Rodham Clinton Support Network
  • Michele Zousmer - Humanitarian Photographer

Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace and Justice

Contact Us

Phone: (619) 260-7509
Fax: (619) 260-7570

Visit Campus

KIPJ Room 113
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110