Research Council

In fiscal year 2013-2014, OSP convened a group of faculty from all units across campus to participate as Research Council members.  The council meets once per semester to discuss various activities, policies and topics that impact university stakeholders.  Direction received from the council is important in helping to inform OSP of faculty and leadership goals pertaining to research.

Research Council Current Members

Bradley Bond, PhD

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
College of Arts and Sciences

Cynthia Connelly, PhD

Scholars Professor and Director of Research
Hahn School of Nursing and Health Science

Ann Garland, PhD

Professor of Counseling & Marital and Family Therapy
School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Sarah Gray, PhD

Professor, Environmental and Ocean Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences

Tom Herrinton, PhD

Vice Provost
Office of the Provost

Lea Hubbard, PhD

Professor, Learning and Teaching and Leadership Studies
School of Leadership and Education Sciences

Megan Mazza, PhD

Associate General Counsel
General Counsel

Topher McDougal

Associate Professor
Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies

Traci Merrill, CRA

Office of Sponsored Programs

Truc Ngo, PhD

Assistant Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Joe Provost, PhD

Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
College of Arts and Sciences

Ken Serbin, PhD

Professor, History
College of Arts and Sciences

Chris Wonnell, JD

Professor of Law
School of Law

Carsten Zimmerman, PhD

Associate Professor of Management
School of Business