Department of Leadership Studies Celebrates the Power to Influence Thought

In recognition of leadership as a valued practice, the Department of Leadership Studies is pleased to announce the winner of this year's Outstanding Leadership Book Award: The New Psychology of Leadership.

The work, by authors S. Alexander Haslam, Stephen D. Reicher, and Michael J. Platow, was selected based upon the scholastic rigor, innovative thought, and relevance to the leadership field. Special consideration was also given to the authors’ demonstration of disruptive emergent thought.

The Outstanding Leadership Book Award will be presented at the 2012 International Leadership Association (ILA) Conference in Denver, Colorado, on October 25.  



Download Attachment (pdf)


Visit Campus

Mother Rosalie Hill Hall

5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110