USD Law Alumni Board Welcomes New 2017-18 Members and Thanks Members for Service

USD Law Alumni Board Welcomes New Members

2016-17 Law Alumni Board Members

San Diego (May 10, 2017) - The USD Law Alumni Association Board of Directors is pleased to welcome the following new board members for the 2017-18 academic year:

Matthew L. Abbot ′15 
U.S. Navy
Kaneohe Bay, HI & San Diego, CA
Dave Fox ′07  
Fox Law APC
Solana Beach, CA
Christopher B. Hayes ′10
Institutional Limited Partners Association
Washington, D.C.
Vic A. Merjanian ′10
Kalfayan Merjanian LLP
Newport Beach, CA

We are truly grateful for the service of the following board members rotating off this year: 

John (Jay) A. Jurata, Jr. ′00 (JD)
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
Washington, D.C.

Catherine L. Tran ′08 (JD)
Cubic Corporation
San Francisco, CA

View the 2017-18 USD Law Alumni Board of Directors roster.

The 2017-18 academic year begins July 1. If you are interested in applying for board membership for the 2018-19 academic year, please submit an online application form. Applications will be accepted through March 1, 2018.

About the University of San Diego School of Law

The University of San Diego (USD) School of Law is recognized for the excellence of its faculty, depth of its curriculum, and strength of its clinical programs. Each year, USD educates approximately 800 Juris Doctor and graduate law students from throughout the United States and around the world. The law school is best known for its offerings in the areas of business and corporate law, constitutional law, intellectual property, international and comparative law, public interest and taxation.

USD School of Law is one of the 84 law schools elected to the Order of the Coif, a national honor society for law school graduates. The law school’s faculty is a strong group of outstanding scholars and teachers with national and international reputations and currently ranks 35th nationally and 6th on the West Coast among U.S. law faculties in scholarly impact and 24th nationally and 6th on the West Coast in all-time faculty downloads on the Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN). The school is accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools. Founded in 1954, the law school is part of the University of San Diego, a private, nonprofit, independent, Roman Catholic university chartered in 1949.


Law Development & Donor Relations
(619) 260-4692


Contact Us

Phone: (619) 260-4527

View Directory

83° 61°

Visit Campus

Warren Hall, Room 201
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110