USD Alumni, Administrator Lead 2013 San Diego County “Power of Attorneys” List

San Diego Daily Transcript's

San Diego (September 18, 2013)The San Diego Daily Transcript announced today its annual “Power of Attorneys” list, honoring corporate counsel in San Diego County. Among the 2013 list of 28 outstanding San Diego corporate counsel, alumni and employees from the University of San Diego (USD) captured seven spots: six USD alumni and one USD administrator. Finalists are listed below.

The Daily Transcript conducts a peer-nominated process to determine the best in-house corporate counsel in San Diego County who: exemplify leadership, dedication and achievement, community involvement and commitment to diversity in the profession. Eligible are San Diego County in-house corporate counsel who are licensed in the State of California and/or the federal patent bench.

University of San Diego Alumni

  • James Edwards, ‘77 (JD)
  • Lewis Ensley, ‘02 (JD)
  • Alex Myers, ’01 (MS), ‘10 (JD)
  • Bronwyn Savary, ‘96 (JD)
  • JT Taylor, ’07 (MS)
  • Dawn Theodora, ‘87 (JD)

University of San Diego Administrator

About the University of San Diego School of Law

Recognized for the excellence of its faculty, curriculum and clinical programs, the University of San Diego (USD) School of Law enrolls approximately 900 Juris Doctor and graduate law students from throughout the United States and around the world. The law school is best known for its offerings in the areas of business and corporate law, constitutional law, intellectual property, international and comparative law, public interest law, and taxation.

USD School of Law is one of the 81 law schools elected to the Order of the Coif, a national honor society for law school graduates. The law school’s faculty is a strong group of outstanding scholars and teachers with national and international reputations and currently ranks 23rd worldwide in all-time faculty downloads on the Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN). The school is accredited by the American Bar Association and is a member of the Association of American Law Schools. Founded in 1954, the law school is part of the University of San Diego, a private, nonprofit, independent, Roman Catholic university chartered in 1949.


Patrick Riedling
(619) 260-4207


Contact Us

Phone: (619) 260-4527

View Directory

83° 61°

Visit Campus

Warren Hall, Room 201
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110