USD Picked to Win the Pioneer Football League

U-T San Diego -- Ron Caragher led the University of San Diego to a share of the Pioneer Football League championship in each of the last two years before leaving at the end of the 2012 season to take the head coaching job at San Jose State.

But even though the Toreros lost their head football coach, the general perception is that they won't miss a beat this fall.

In a poll released Tuesday, the league's coaches picked USD to win the 2013 Pioneer Football League championship. (Full Story


Ted Gosen
(619) 260-4745