San Diego Earns Share of Pioneer Title

Fox News -- The University of San Diego beat Marist College, 34-10, on Saturday to grab a three-way share of the Pioneer Football League championship.

San Diego shared the title with Butler and Drake. All three teams finished with 8-3 overall and 7-1 league records.

The Toreros have won five titles since the PFL formed for the 1993 season. (Full Story