Five Educational Leaders to be Honored

U-T San Diego -- Five leaders in San Diego County’s educational community are being recognized by the University of San Diego next month, selected as “remarkable leaders” in a fourth annual award program.

The five will be honored Oct. 20 by USD’s School of Leadership and Education Sciences for leadership in education, special education, counseling, child development and advocating for reform. Twenty people were nominated by community members for the honor.

The leaders being recognized include Patricia Dixon, Damen Lopez, Vance Mills, Alberto Ochoa and Mary L. Walshok. (Full Story