San Diego Wins Fourth Straight Commissioner's Cup

West Coast Conference -- The University of San Diego has captured the 2010-11 West Coast Conference Commissioner's Cup, awarded to the WCC institution garnering the most success during conference play. San Diego's late-season success propelled the Toreros to the top of the Cup standings. In the process, the University of San Diego becomes the first West Coast Conference school to win the Commissioner's Cup four straight years.

"Congratulations to President Mary Lyons, [Executive Director of Athletics] Ky Snyder, and all of the University of San Diego student-athletes, coaches, and staff on becoming the first WCC institution to win the Commissioner's Cup for the fourth straight year," said West Coast Conference Commissioner Jamie Zaninovich. "In a conference that values broad-based athletic success, this award recognizes USD's over-arching excellence in a highly competitive field of eight, like minded member institutions. Their run has been truly remarkable." (Full Story)