Jonathan Bowman, PhD Winner of 2012 Innovation in Experiential Education Award

Monday, March 26, 2012

Professor Jonathan Bowman, PhD, has been recognized by the Experiential Education Committee of the Center for Community Service Learning as the winner of the 2012 Innovation in Experiential Education Award. The award comes with a cash award of $1,000, a personal award plaque, his name being inscribed in the perpetual award in the CLR office, and a lunch in Dr. Bowman's honor sometime during the fall 2012 school year.

The Experiential Education Committee:

Viviana Alexandrowicz, Associate Professor, SOLES
Peter Iovine, Associate Professor, Chemistry
Judith Liu, Professor, Sociology and Interim Chair for Theatre Arts
Mary-Rose Mueller, Associate Professor, School of Nursing
Perla Myers, Associate Professor, Mathematics
Chris Nayve, Director, Center for Community Service Learning
Jean Ramirez, Professor, School of Law
Miriam Rothman, Chair EEC, Professor, School of Business
Sandra Sgoutas-Emch, Professor, Psychological Sciences

Contact Us Email

Phone: (619) 260-4600
Fax: (619) 260-4162

Visit Campus Map

Founders Hall
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110