Subject Specialists

Our reference librarians are eager to answer your questions and provide assistance with your research. There are several ways for you to contact us:

  • Reference Desk: Just stop by the desk or call us (619) 260-4765 during our regular reference hours
  • Search our 24/7 FAQ, send us an email, text message us, or chat live with a librarian. Just go to our Ask a Librarian services at: libanswers.sandiego.edu.
  • Research Consultations: Make an appointment with a Subject Specialist (see below)
Subject
Librarian
Email
Phone
Michael Epstein
epstein@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2360
Alejandra Nann
ajsnann@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-7724
Diane Maher
diane@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-4721
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Michael Epstein
epstein@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2360
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
Steve Staninger
sstan@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-6812
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
Martha Adkins
marthaa@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2950
Hugh Burkhart
hburkhart@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2366
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
Michael Epstein
epstein@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2360
Steve Staninger
sstan@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-6812
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
Hugh Burkhart
hburkhart@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2366
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
Amanda Makula
amakula@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-6850
Hugh Burkhart
hburkhart@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2366
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
German Language
Steve Staninger
sstan@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-6812
Christopher Marcum
cmarcum@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2362
Steve Staninger
sstan@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-6812
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Lisa Burgert
lburgert@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-4695
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Ministry
Martha Adkins
marthaa@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2950
Laura Turner
lauraturner@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2365
Zoe Abrahams
zabrahams@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-7729
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Martha Adkins
marthaa@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2950
Amy Besnoy
abesnoy@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2368
Steve Staninger
sstan@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-6812
Michael Epstein
epstein@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2360
Michael Epstein
epstein@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2360
Alma Ortega
alma@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2259
Michael Epstein
epstein@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2360
Hugh Burkhart
hburkhart@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2366
Martha Adkins
marthaa@SanDiego.edu
(619) 260-2950