Roundtable on What is Legal Interpretation?

This event occurred in the past

Date and Time

Friday, April 2, 2004Saturday, April 3, 2004


Warren Hall, Faculty Reading Room

5998 Alcala Park San Diego, CA 92110





  • Dean Stanley Fish (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  • Dagfin Føllesdal (Stanford University, Dept. of Philosophy)
  • Elizabeth Garrett (USC School of Law)
  • Jeffrey Goldsworthy (Monash University School of Law, Australia)
  • Kent Greenawalt (Columbia University School of Law)
  • Mark Greenberg (Princeton University, Dept. of Philosophy)
  • Provost Steven Knapp (The Johns Hopkins University)
  • Matthew McCubbins (UCSD, Dept. of Political Science)
  • Walter Benn Michaels (University of Illinois, Chicago, Dept. of English)
  • Michael Moore (University of Illinois College of Law)
  • Dennis Patterson (Rutgers School of Law, Camden)
  • Connie Rosati (University of California, Davis, Dept. of Philosophy)
  • Frederick Schauer (Harvard University, JFK School of Government)
  • Walter Sinnott-Armstrong (Dartmouth College, Dept. of Philosophy)
  • Adrian Vermuele (University of Chicago School of Law)
  • Keith Whittington (Princeton University, Dept. of Politics)

Post Contact

Tara Murphy
(619) 260-2297