UN Summit on Climate Change Streamed Live from Copenhagen

Date and Time:

Thursday, December 17, 2009 from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m.


Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice Theatre


The University of San Diego and the Energy Policy Initiatives Center (EPIC) co-host live from Copenhagen the UN Summit on Climate Change: An Update from California’s Climate Team.

This live interactive session will provide San Diego community leaders with an update on the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change Conference of the Parties (COP-15). This month’s Summit on Climate Change in Copenhagen is the latest round of international discussions on climate change. Governor Schwarzenegger’s Climate Team will be attending this conference. The members of the Climate Team have agreed to participate in an interactive panel discussion to be transmitted live from Copenhagen. They will provide their perspectives on how the proceedings in Copenhagen might affect U.S. and California policies, including national emissions targets, cap-and-trade policies and more.

This will be a unique opportunity for San Diego community leaders from the cleantech, business and other sectors to hear up-to-the-minute feedback from the state’s top policy makers on climate change. Attendees will be able to view the discussion from Copenhagen and ask questions through the moderators.

Governor Schwarzenegger’s Climate Team live from Copenhagen:

  • Linda Adams, Secretary for Environmental Protection
  • Mike Chrisman , Secretary for Natural Resources
  • A.G. Kawamura, Secretary of California Department of Food and Agriculture
  • Mary Nichols, Chairman of the California Air Resources Board
  • Agenda:
    7 - 7:30 a.m. - Registration and continental breakfast
    7:30  - 7:45 a.m. - Program begins, please arrive promptly and prior to live feed
    7:45 - 8:45 a.m. - Live feed from Copenhagen
    8:45  - 9:15 a.m. - Panel discussions with local experts from Scripps Institution of Oceanography

    The event is free for University of San Diego students, faculty, and staff, but registration is required. Please register here.