View

staff faculty

Starting on May 5, 2016 all shared links—even previously-created links that are still active—will still work even if the linked file or folder is moved or renamed. This means that if you reorganize your Dropbox accounts, you won’t have to worry about disrupting access to the files you have shared using shared links.
If you want to “unshare” something you have already sent out using a shared link—for example, to remove access to a sensitive document—it’s easy. To disable an active link, follow these steps.
To learn more about this update, visit the Dropbox Help Center.

 


If you have any questions about sharing or unsharing Dropbox documents, or experience any issues please contact the Help Desk at 619-260-7900 or email help@sandiego.edu