Institute of College Initiatives

Drop Shadow

USD Rotaract Club

Rotaract is a Rotary-sponsored service club for young men and women ages 18 to 30. Rotaract clubs are either community or university based, and they’re sponsored by a local Rotary club. This makes them true "partners in service" and key members of the family of Rotary. As one of Rotary’s most significant and fastest-growing service programs, with more than 7,000 clubs in about 163 countries and geographical areas, Rotaract has become a worldwide phenomenon.

The University of San Diego Rotaract Club was reborn after a previous hiatus in the Spring of 2009. Innovational in its founding, USD Rotaract is unique in that it is sponsored by three different Rotary Clubs in the San Diego area. Currently USD Rotaract is sponsored by the Rotary Clubs of Coronado, Del Mar, and La Jolla Golden Triangle. With consistently increasing membership and dedication, the USD Rotaract Club is become a driving force in the community and integral Club on campus.

Meeting Information Contact Us
When: 1st and 3rd Thursday
of every month
E-mail: usdrotaract@gmail.com
Time: 12:15 p.m. Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/usdrotaractclub/
Where: Serra Hall 212    

Advisors

Cynthia Villis, Ph.D. (villis@sandiego.edu): La Jolla Golden Triangle Rotary Club
Rob Mullally (jamirish@sbcglobal.net: Del Mar Rotary Club

Executive officers of USD Rotaract Club for 2010-11 are:

President: Catherine Quirk (catquirk@sandiego.edu)
President Elect/ Event Coordinator: Romyn Sabatchi (rsabatchi@sandiego.edu)
Secretary: Jordan Eaton (jordaneaton@sandiego.edu)
Treasurer: Vinson Vong (vinsonvong@sandiego.edu)
Publicist: Stephanie Malone (smalone-12@sandiego.edu)
ICC Liaison: Currently Vacant
Chair, International Service: Erika Rodriguez (erodriguez@sandiego.edu)
Chair, Community Service: Chase Mendoza (cmendoza-12@sandiego.edu)
Chair, Vocational Service: Diana Mondragon (dianamondragon-12@sandiego.edu)
Chair, Club Service/Membership: Chris Arcitio (christopherarcitio@sandiego.edu)

Photos

USD Rotaract Treasurer Vinson Vong at the Thousand Smiles Clinic in Ensenada, Mexico USD Rotaract with advisers Cynthia Villis and Rob Mullally, and past USD Rotaracter Liz Raines

USD Rotaract Treasurer Vinson Vong at the Thousand Smiles Clinic in Ensenada, Mexico.
Spring 2011.

USD Rotaract with advisers Cynthia Villis and Rob Mullally, and past USD Rotaracter Liz Raines.

USD Rotaract in front of its winning Homecoming Booth at the Homecoming Tailgate USD Rotaract with adviser Cynthia Villis at 1st annualSan Diego Rotaract Symposium

USD Rotaract in front of its winning Homecoming Booth at the Homecoming Tailgate.
Fall 2010.

USD Rotaract with adviser Cynthia Villis at 1st annualSan Diego Rotaract Symposium.
Fall 2010.