Holiday Schedule

The University observes a total of twelve (12) holidays (not including the Christmas Break) during the fiscal year. The holidays for the 2018-2019 and 2017-2018 fiscal years are listed below:

Fiscal Year 2018-2019 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Day Date
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2018
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday November 23, 2018
Christmas Holidays Monday-Tuesday December 24-25, 2018
Christmas Break Wednesday-Friday December 26-28, 2018
New Year's Holiday Monday-Tuesday December 31, 2018 - January 1, 2019
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 21, 2019
Good Friday Friday April 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday May 27, 2019
Floating Holiday   Not Designated

Fiscal Year 2017-2018 Holiday Schedule

Holiday Day Date
Independence Day Tuesday July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 23, 2017
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday November 24, 2017
Christmas Holidays Monday-Tuesday December 25-26, 2017
Christmas Break Wednesday-Friday December 27-29, 2017
New Year's Holiday Monday-Tuesday January 1-2, 2018
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 15, 2018
Good Friday Friday March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2018
Floating Holiday   Not Designated


The floating holiday must be used by June 30th of each fiscal year. The floating holiday should be scheduled so as not to impact the operation of the university or to close an entire department on an otherwise normal business day . The requested date to take a floating holiday is at the discretion of the department head to ensure adequate office coverage; however, managers should make every effort to ensure all employees are able to take the floating holiday. Departments will track and report the usage of the floating holiday for employees and, if applicable, assure it is properly reported on the employee’s time card.

Academic Holidays 2018-2019

Fall Semester Holiday October 19, 2018
Spring Break March 4-8, 2019
Easter Break April 18-22, 2019

 

Academic Holidays 2017-2018

Fall Semester Holiday October 20, 2017
Spring/Easter Break March 26-April 2, 2018


PLEASE NOTE: THERE ARE NO CLASSES DURING THE ACADEMIC HOLIDAYS; HOWEVER, ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES WILL REMAIN OPEN UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED.