Human Resources

Drop Shadow

Holiday Schedule

The University observes a total of twelve (12) holidays during the fiscal year. The holidays for the 2014-2015 and 2015-2016 fiscal years are listed below:

Fiscal Year 2014-2015 Holiday Schedule

Independence Day Friday July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday September 1, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 27, 2014
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday November 28, 2014
Christmas Eve Wednesday December 24, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday December 25, 2014
Christmas Break Fri-Tue December 26-30, 2014
New Year's Eve Wednesday December 31, 2014
New Year's Day Thursday January 1, 2015
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 19, 2015
Good Friday Friday April 3, 2015
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2015
Floating Holiday   Not Designated

Fiscal Year 2015-2016 Holiday Schedule

Independence Day Friday July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday September 7, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 26, 2015
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday November 27 2015
Christmas Eve Thursday December 24, 2015
Christmas Day Friday December 25, 2015
Christmas Break Mon-Wed December 28-30, 2015
New Year's Eve Thursday December 31, 2015
New Year's Day Friday January 1, 2016
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Monday January 18, 2016
Good Friday Friday March 25, 2016
Memorial Day Monday May 30, 2016
Floating Holiday   Not Designated


The floating holiday must be used by June 30th of each fiscal year. The floating holiday should be scheduled so as not to impact the operation of the university or to close an entire department on an otherwise normal business day . The requested date to take a floating holiday is at the discretion of the department head to ensure adequate office coverage; however, managers should make every effort to ensure all employees are able to take the floating holiday. Departments will track and report the usage of the floating holiday for employees and, if applicable, assure it is properly reported on the employee’s time card.

Academic Holidays 2015-2016

Fall Semester Holiday October 23, 2015
Spring/Easter Break Combined March 21 - 28, 2016

 

Academic Holidays 2014-2015

Fall Semester Holiday October 24, 2014
Spring Holiday March 6, 2015
Spring/Easter Holiday March 30 - April 6, 2015


PLEASE NOTE: THERE ARE NO CLASSES DURING THE ACADEMIC HOLIDAYS; HOWEVER, ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES WILL REMAIN OPEN UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED.