Greek Life

Drop Shadow

Fraternity Recruitment Information

Recruitment Requirements

In order to participate in Fall 14 (9/16-9/23) or Spring 15 (2/10-2/17) Formal Fraternity Recruitment, students:

  • must have completed 12 USD units or 24 transfer units
  • must have at least a 2.5 cumulative GPA
  • must complete MyStudentBody (Alcohol Education Course) ... *please note that the name of this has been changed to "MyStudentBody" so if you have already done this under a different name, it still counts
  • must complete the registration form by no later than 11:59pm on Wednesday, September 17th for Fall recruitment or 11:59pm on Wednesday February 11th for Spring recruitment:

Click here to register: greekrush.com

**Students not meeting these requirements will NOT be eligible to receive a bid**

Fall 2014 Recruitment Schedule

Informational Sessions: Tuesday, September 16th from 12:30-2:00pm or OR from 7:30-9:00 in Salomon Hall.
Bid Day: Tuesday, September 23rd, from 12:30-2:00pm in Hahn University Center Forums A,B, and C.

Spring 2015 Recruitment Schedule

Informational Sessions: Tuesday, February 11th from 12:30-2:00 OR from 7:30-9:00 in the Hahn University Center Forums A&B.
Bid Day: Tuesday, February 17th, from 12:30-2:00pm in Hahn University Center Forums A,B, and C.

Chapter Recruitment Officers

You may contact the following members for more information on specific chapters and recruitment:

Name Affiliation Contact Information
Keanu Gututala Beta Theta Pi keanugututala@sandiego.edu
Steven Ingard Delta Tau Delta steveningard@sandiego.edu
N/A Lambda Chi Alpha N/A
Ryan Pettit & Jensen Bryant Phi Gamma Delta ryanp@sandiego.edu & bryantjet@sandiego.edu
Ryan Walsh Phi Kappa Theta rtwalsh@sandiego.edu
Chris Schmid Sigma Pi cschmid@sandiego.edu
Brandon Holm Sigma Phi Epsilon bholm27@gmail.com


Recruitment FAQs

Q: How do I complete MyStudentBody?

http://www.sandiego.edu/chwp/mystudentbody/. The instructions for how to Log-In and Register are included on this site.

Q: Do I have to complete MyStudentBody?

Yes. If there are problems, you may want to contact the Center for Health and Wellness Promotion.

Q: Where is Recruitment held?

Recruitment events are mostly held on campus, except for some individual chapter events.

If you have any further questions about recruitment, or would like to speak with someone directly, please contact Stephen Hilger, the IFC Vice President of Membership, at shilger@sandiego.edu. You may also contact Devin Gregory, Graduate Assistant for Greek Life and IFC Advisor, at dgregory@sandiego.edu or (619) 260-4600 ext. 6925.

Last updated 07/31/2014