Greek Life

Drop Shadow

Fraternity Recruitment Information

Recruitment Requirements

In order to participate in Fall 2015 (9/13-9/22) or Spring 2016 (2/7-2/16) Formal Fraternity Recruitment, students:

  • Must have completed 12 USD units or 24 transfer units.
  • Must have at least a 2.5 cumulative GPA.
  • Must complete MyStudentBody (Alcohol Education Course) 
  • Must complete the registration form by no later than 11:59pm on Wednesday, September 17th for Fall recruitment or 11:59pm on Wednesday February 10, 2016 for Spring recruitment.
  • Register for recruitment
  • Complete the USD Transportation Liability Waiver
    • Under the activities section please insert the following values:
    • Organization:  IFC
    • Activity:  Fall 2015 Fraternity Recruitment
    • Date of Activity:  9/13/15-9/22/15
    • Transportation:  Vehicle

**Students not meeting these requirements will NOT be eligible to receive a bid. There are no late registrations**

Fall 2015 Recruitment Schedule

IFC Recruitment Informational: Sunday, September 12, 2015 from 2:00-5:30 in the Hahn University Center Forums C. Check In starts at 1pm outside of the Hahn University Center

All Fraternity Recruitment Event: Tuesday, September 14, 2015 12:15-2:00pm Immaculata Lawn

Bid Day: Tuesday, September 22, 2015 from 12:30-2:00pm in Hahn University Center Forums

Spring 2016 Recruitment Schedule

IFC Recruitment Informational: Sunday, February 7, 2016 from 2:00-5:30 in the Hahn University Center Forums C. Check In starts at 1pm outside of the Hahn University Center

All Fraternity Recruitment Event: Tuesday, February 9, 2016 12:15-2:00pm Immaculata Lawn

Bid Day: Tuesday, February 16, 2016 from 12:30-2:00pm in Hahn University Center Forums

Chapter Recruitment Officers

You may contact the following members for more information on specific chapters and recruitment:

Name Affiliation Contact Information
Michael Kaminski Beta Theta Pi michaelkaminski@sandiego.edu
Steven Ingard Delta Tau Delta steveningard@sandiego.edu 
Alex Gallagher Lambda Chi Alpha alexgallagher@sandiego.edu
Cam Woods Pi Kappa Phi cwoods@pikapp.org
Jensen Bryant and Austin Groen Phi Gamma Delta bryantjet@sandiego.edu and agroen@sandiego.edu
Austin Brown Phi Kappa Theta austinbrown@sandiego.edu
Mark Peterson Sigma Phi Epsilon markpeterson@sandiego.edu
Michael Muna Sigma Pi mmuna@sandiego.edu


Recruitment FAQs

Q: How do I complete MyStudentBody?

http://www.sandiego.edu/chwp/mystudentbody/. The instructions for how to Log-In and Register are included on this site.

Q: Do I have to complete MyStudentBody?

Yes. If there are problems, you may want to contact the Center for Health and Wellness Promotion.

Q: Where is Recruitment held?

Recruitment events are mostly held on campus, except for some individual chapter events. 

Q: What if I do not sign up for recruitment by the deadline?

You will be ineligible to receive a bid during the formal recruitment process. 

If you have any further questions about recruitment, or would like to speak with someone directly, please contact Brandon Holm, the IFC Vice President of Membership, at bholm@sandiego.edu. You may also contact Victoria Valdes, Graduate Assistant for Greek Life and IFC Advisor, at victoriavaldes@sandiego.edu or (619) 260-4600 ext. 6925.

Last updated 7/27/2015