Yes

Fraternity Recruitment Information

Recruitment Requirements

In order to participate in Spring 2017 Formal Fraternity Recruitment, students:

  • Must have completed 12 USD units or 24 transfer units.
  • Must have at least a 2.50 cumulative GPA.
  • Must complete AND pass MyStudentBody (The Essentials: Alcohol, Drugs, Sexual Violence course) with at least an 80% 
  • Must complete the Registration Form no later than 11:59pm on Sunday, Septmever 17th.
  • Complete the USD Transportation Liability Waiver
    • Under the activities section please insert the following values:
    • Organization:  IFC
    • Activity:  Fall 2017 Fraternity Recruitment and Transportation
    • Date of Activity:  9/17/17 - 9/26/17
    • Transportation:  Vehicle

**Students not meeting these requirements will NOT be eligible to receive a bid. There are no late registrations**

Fall 2017 Recruitment Schedule

Wednesday, September 13: Meet the Fraternities Event, 7-9pm on SLP 3rd Floor Courtyard

Sunday, September 17: Recruitment Kick Off at the UC Forums Deadline to Register @ 11:59pm

Monday, September 18 - Friday, September 22: Individual Chapter Recruitment EventsCheck back later for a finalized list of locations & times

Saturday, September 23 - Sunday, September 24: Chapter Preference Events, By Invite Only

Tuesday, September 26: Bid DayThose who receive bids from chapters will be notified beforehand of the location 

Chapter Recruitment Officers

You may contact the following members for more information on specific chapters and recruitment:

Name Affiliation Contact Information
Austin Juarez Beta Theta Pi ajuarez@sandiego.edu
CJ Garza Delta Tau Delta cgarza@sandiego.edu
David Lane Lambda Chi Alpha dlane@sandiego.edu 
Tony Ceron Pi Kappa Phi aceron@sandiego.edu

Eric Walsh

Spencer Glazzy

Phi Gamma Delta

ericwalsh@sandiego.edu 

sglazzy@sandiego.edu 

Hector Herrada Phi Kappa Theta hherrada@sandiego.edu
Mitchell Berry Sigma Phi Epsilon mitchellberry@sandiego.edu
Alex Prindle Sigma Pi aprindle@sandiego.edu


Recruitment FAQs

Q: How do I complete MyStudentBody?

http://www.sandiego.edu/health-wellness/mystudentbody/instructions.php

Q: Do I have to complete MyStudentBody?

Yes. We require that every potential new member complete AND pass The Essentials: Alcohol, Drugs and Sexual Violence course with at least an 80%. If you have problems completing or accessing MSB, you will want to contact the Center for Health and Wellness Promotion.

Q: Where is Recruitment held?

Recruitment events are mostly held on campus, except for some individual chapter events. 

Q: What if I do not sign up for recruitment by the deadline?

You will be ineligible to receive a bid during the formal recruitment process. 

If you have any further questions about recruitment, or would like to speak with someone directly, please contact Brady VandeBrooke, the IFC Vice President of Membership, at usdifcrecruitment@gmail.com. You may also contact Victoria Valdes, Graduate Assistant for Fraternity and Sorority Life and IFC Advisor, at victoriavaldes@sandiego.edu or (619) 260-4600 ext. 6925.

Last updated 5/24/17

Contact Information

Greek Life
Student Life Pavilion 301
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110

Phone: (619) 260-4802
Fax: (619) 849-8333
awomack@sandiego.edu

Office Hours

8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Click to see map to Student Life Pavilion 301
Building Location on Campus Map

View Map and Building Location

Connect With Us