Supporting Specialized Students: A Professional Development Workshop for Current CMHC and School Counseling Students

This event occurred in the past

Supporting Specialized Students: A Professional Development Workshop for Current CMHC and School Counseling Students

This event occurred in the past

Date and Time

  • Monday, January 29, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, February 5, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, February 12, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, February 19, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, February 26, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, March 5, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, March 12, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, March 19, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.

Location

Mother Rosalie Hill Hall, 127

5998 Alcala Park San Diego, CA 92110

Cost

0

Details

This professional development series, which will be offered to current CMHC and School Counseling students, will focus on providing effective counseling services to two specialized populations: students with childhood trauma and those who have been identified as gifted. The series will last for 10 weeks and will be approximately 45 minutes per session.

 

Session topics will include:

  • What are ACES (Adverse Childhood Experiences)?
  • What is GATE (Gifted and Talented Education)?
  • What does it mean to be twice-exceptional?
  • Limitations in the field
  • Tools and resources
  • And much more!

As space in this workshop is limited, registration is required. If you are interested, please click on the link for the informed consent form and registration information: https://goo.gl/forms/E9pSUN0kgVNOv0w12