MTAC Concerto Winners Concert

MTAC Concerto Winners Concert

MTAC Concerto Winners Concert

This event occurred in the past

Date and Time

  • Friday, April 20, 2012


Shiley Theatre, Camino Hall

5998 Alcala Park San Diego, CA 92110




The Greater San Diego Community Orchestra, directed by Dr. Angela Yeung, accompanies winners of the 2012 MTAC Concerto Winners:

Andrew Zhao (age 11), Winner, Piano Division I, in Beethoven's Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15, first movement.

Sophia Su (age 13), Winner, Piano Division II, in Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466, first movement.

Also in the program will be Symphony No. 8 by Ludwig van Beethoven, in celebration of the 200th anniversary of its completion.

Tickets: $12, general admission; $10, seniors and non-USD students, USD faculty, staff and alumni; $5, USD students with ID

Contact Dr. Yeung at for advanced ticket sales.

Co-sponsored by the Department of Music

Angela | Yeung | 619-260-4106

Contact Us Email

Phone: (619) 260-4600
Fax: (619) 260-4162

Visit Campus Map

Founders Hall
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110