Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Drop Shadow

National Society of Black Engineers

More than 29,900 members, is one of the largest student-governed organizations in the country. Founded in 1975, NSBE now includes more than 394 College, Pre-College, and Technical Professional/Alumni chapters in the United States and abroad. NSBE's mission is "to increase the number of culturally responsibly black engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally and positively impact the community."

 

Additional information may be obtained from Dr. Mikaya Lumori, Chapter Advisor, MLumori@sandiego.edu, (619)260-7559.

To enroll log on to: www.nsbe.org

NSBE Officers 2013-2014

[Picture soon to come]

 

NSBE Officers 2013-14

Officer Name Contact
President Ross Johnson  johnsonr@sandiego.edu
V. President Antwane Green antwanegreen@sandiego.edu
Treasurer Kaila Harris kmharris@sandiego.edu
ICC Repreentative Kim Shimizu kshimizu@sandiego.edu
Event Coordinator Autumn Khalily akhalily@sandiego.edu
Senator Sammy Wood swood@sandiego.edu
     
     
Faculty Advisor Mikaya Lumori Mlumori@sandiego.eduPhone: (619) 260-7559
     
     

Upcoming NSBE Events and Meetings:

Meetings: Generally occurs every 4th Tuesday of the month
Sept 24, 2013 - First Meeting @ 12:30 pm in LH 209
Oct 22, 2013 - Meeting
Nov 19, 2013 - Meeting

NSBE Travel: Annual Events
Fall Regional Conference: November 14-17, 2013 in Los Angeles, CA
NSBE National Conference: March 26-30, 2014 in Nashville, TN