Shiley-Marcos School of Engineering

Drop Shadow

Institute of Industrial Engineers

IIE is the world’s largest professional society dedicated solely to the support of the industrial engineering profession and individuals involved with improving quality and productivity. Founded in 1948, IIE is an international, non-profit association that provides leadership for the application, education, training, research, and development of industrial engineering.  With approximately 15,000 members and 280 chapters worldwide, IIE’s primary mission is to meet the ever-changing needs of industrial engineers, which includes undergraduate and graduate students, engineering practitioners and consultants in all industries, engineering managers, and engineers in education, research, and government.

Additional information may be obtained from Dr. Brad Chase, Chapter Advisor, bchase@sandiego.edu, (619) 260-6853.

To enroll log on to: www.iienet.org

IIE Officers 2014-15

IIE13
Tawni, Dr. Chase, Kim, Ivan, Ana, Jorge, Nate (picture coming soon)

 

IIE Officers 2014-2015

Officer Name Contact
President Ana Soloviov soloviova@sandiego.edu
V. President Nate Magill nmagill@sandiego.edu
Secretary Kim Woodbury kjwoodbury@sandiego.edu
Treasurer Nick Lipperd nlipperd@sandiego.edu
Event Coordinator Mackenzie Dandoy mackenziedandoy@sandiego.edu
ICC Representative Barrett Cordery bcordery@sandiego.edu
   
Faculty Advisor Brad Chase bchase@sandiego.edu Phone: (619) 260-7466

Upcoming IIE Events and Meetings:

Generally every 3rd Thursday of the month.

9/Xx/14 - First meeting