Catholic Social Thought

Drop Shadow

Council for the Advancement of Catholic Social Thought

The Council for the Advancement of Catholic Social Thought is responsible for exploring ways to highlight the work, programs and lectures on the USD campus that integrate or relate to the social teachings of the Catholic Church. The council also identifies one of the basic principles of Catholic Social Thought to be highlighted each semester. In so doing, the Council hopes to encourage further education and advocacy of the values for which the social teachings try to inspire all people to practice.

All USD community members are encouraged to communicate with the Council should they have questions, concerns or ideas to enhance the work of Catholic Social Thought at USD.

Current Council for the Advancement of Catholic Social Thought

Daniel Dillabough, Co-Chair
Vice President
Mission and Ministry
Carmen M. Vazquez, Co-Chair
Vice President
Student Affairs

Andrew Allen, Co-Chair
Executive Vice President
and Provost

Erin Bishop
Center for Christian Spirituality

Theresa Byrd
University Librarian
Copley Library

Esteban Del Rio
Associate Provost
Center for Inclusion and Diversity

Sandee Gutiérrez
Executive Assistant
Center for Christian Spirituality
Cathy Johnson
Special Assistant to the Vice President
Mission and Ministry
Elena McCollim
Program Officer
Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice
Chris Nayve
Center for Community Service-Learning
Mayté Pérez-Franco
United Front Multicultural Center
Emily Reimer-Barry
Assistant Professor
Theology and Religious Studies

Nina Sciuto
Director of Employee Relations
Human Resources

Vivien Francis
Events & Outreach Coordinator
Trans-Border Institute
Greg Zackowski
Outdoor Recreation and Sustainability Program

Student Representative

Graduate Student Representative

Student Representative