Community of Human Resources

Drop Shadow

Past Recipients

The following individuals have been recognized as award recipients for exemplifying the values expressed in the university’s mission statement, core values and strategic initiatives in an extraordinary fashion:

Spring 2015

  • Paul Aden, Lead Mail Specialist, Mail Center
  • Adriana Garcia, Human Resources Generalist, Human Resources
  • Bertin Santos, Gardener, Grounds and Maintenance
  • Lorena Silvas, Executive Assistant, School of Engineering
  • Mary Jane Towne-Denton, Financial Aid Counselor, Financial Aid Operations
  • Joseph Yorty, Art Studio Technician, Fine Arts

Fall 2014

  • Anne Alcorn, Executive Assistant, Career Services
  • Nancy Kuelbs, Scheduler, Arts and Sciences Admin
  • John Loggins, Director for Community Student Leadership and Learning, Community Service Learning
  • Keith Macdonald, Laboratory Technician, Biology
  • Maria Cristina Manabat, Executive Assistant, Mathematics
  • Debbie Martinez, Program Officer, Kroc Ins for Peace and Justice

Spring 2014

  • Ana Brown, Executive Assistant, Intl Constituent Relations
  • Meredith D'Angelo, Interim Assistant Dean, Law School Student Affairs
  • Carmen McBride, Executive Assistant, School of Leadership & Education Sciences
  • Andrew Van Der Hoek, Parking Services Systems Analyst, Parking Services

Fall 2013

  • Esiquio Covarrubias, Gardener, Grounds and Maintenance
  • Philip Garland, Director of Annual Giving, Annual Giving
  • Heather Gibb, Executive Assistant, School of Leadership & Education Sciences
  • Jacqueline Kennedy, Director, Manchester Family Child Development Center
  • Carla Petticrew, Executive Assistant, English
  • Annette Welsh, Associate University Minister, University Ministry

Spring 2013

  • Bruce Edwards, Assistant Director, Foundation Relations
  • Linda Scales, Director, Career Services
  • Wendy Tankersley, Executive Assistant, Naval ROTC

Fall 2012

  • Jessica Critchlow, Operations Manager, Center for Health & Wellness
  • Neena Din, Assistant Dean, Arts & Sciences Admin
  • Joanne Draper, Executive Assistant, Sponsored Programs
  • Jennifer Freeman, Programs Officer, Kroc Ins for Peace & Justice
  • Cynthia Thomas-Evans, Administrative Assistant, Continuing Education

Spring 2012

  • Alejandro Cervantes, Executive Assistant, Wellness
  • Kathy Marsh, Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

Fall 2011

  • Jordan Anderson, Lead Desktop Support Technician, Desktop Support
  • Heather Lang, Lead/Sous Chef, Pavilion Dining
  • Mary Timm, Budget & Administrative Manager, Business Services and Admin.

Spring 2011

  • Cynthia Avery, Assistant Vice President, Student Life
  • Perla Bleisch, Executive Assistant, Law School Administration
  • Pamela Gray Payton, Assistant VP, Public Affairs
  • Antonieta "Tonis" Manriquez, Asst. Director of Student Life Facilities, Operations
  • Jennifer Saliwan, Administrative Assistant, Donor Relations

Fall 2010

  • Anna Cain, Associate Director, Marketing Design Production, Partnerships
  • Debbie Finocchio, Adjunct Instructor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Adriana Garcia, Benefits Specialist, Human Resources
  • Diana Kutlow, Senior Program Officer, Justice
  • Alexandra Mundt, Executive Assistant, Fine Arts
  • Pauline Berryman Powell, Assistant Dean, Arts and Sciences Admin.

Spring 2010

  • Melissa Halter, Director, Center for Health and Wellness Promotion
  • Michelle Mullins, Teacher, Manchester Family Child DevelopmentCenter
  • Liza Pagdanganan, Employment Transaction Analyst, Human Resources
  • Grace Pousson, Teacher, Manchester Family Child Development Center
  • Katy Roig, Assistant Controller, Controller's Office

Fall 2009

  • Veronica Fernandes, Lead Custodian, Degheri Alumni Center
  • Melissa Lucas, Event Assistant, Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice
  • Maura McHugh, Executive Assistant to the Dean, School of Business
  • Dee Aker, Assistant Director, Joan B. Kroc Institute for Peace & Justice
  • Moises Baron, Assistant Vice President for Wellness, Student Affairs
  • Greg Zackowski, Executive Director for Student Life Facilities

Spring 2009

  • Tessie Camina, Library Assistant, Copley Library
  • Christopher Burden, Learning Disability Specialist, Disability Services

Shaping Our Future Together