Bookmark and Share

Department of

Theatre Arts and Performance Studies

Title

Mrs. Bob Cratchit's Wild Christmas Binge

Event Start DateThursday, November 18, 2010 – Saturday, December 4, 2010
USD Black Box Theatre (Camino Hall 131)
Message

*Peformances run November 18-23 and December 1-4.

The Theatre Arts Department presents "Mrs. Bob Cratchit's Wild Christmas Binge" by Christopher Durang.
Director: Carrie Klewin

Performance Schedule:
Thursday, November 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 20 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, November 21 at 2 p.m.
Monday, November 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, November 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Thanksgiving holiday
Wednesday, December 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, December 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 4 at 2 p.m.

The Three Ghosts’ magic is off, Scrooge keeps showing up at the wrong time, and Mrs. Cratchit, longing to escape from her 1840's existence, is planning on jumping off the London Bridge.  This farcical send-up of the perennial Dickens’ Christmas classic, with a dash of Oliver Twist and It's a Wonderful Life, places Scrooge’s tale of redemption and gentle grace squarely on its head.

Unless otherwise noted, ticket prices are $11, general admission; $8, students and seniors.  Tickets are on sale two weeks prior to opening at the Hahn University Center Box Office at (619) 260-2727 or one hour before curtain at the theatre box office. For more information please go to http://www.sandiego.edu/cas/theatrearts/productions/.

ContactCollege Of Arts And Sciences | casinfo@sandiego.edu | (619) 260-4545