Bookmark and Share

Department of

Ethnic Studies


Ethnic Studies Students Honored at USD


On May 6, 2008, several Ethnic Studies students were honored at the University of San Diego Undergraduate Honors Convocation held in Shiley Theater.  Among the recipients:

Departmental Honors: Jocelyn Beavan, Darla Granger, and Melissa Lamoureux.   

Mortar Board: Melissa Lamoureux.

Departmental Special Awards: Christopher R. Wilson Ethnic Studies Community Scholar Award: Jocelyn Beavan, Christy Garcia. 

University Special Award: Dean of Students Award: Outstanding Contribution to Multicultural Awareness and Understanding: Adam Osorio

Congratulations to these outstanding seniors.

ContactAlberto Pulido | | (619) 260-4022
AttachmentDownload for More Information