Bookmark and Share

Department of

Biology

Adjunct Faculty

Separator

No photo available

Nancy Amundson, PhD

Adjunct Professor
namundson@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 249

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Thurs: 9:30am-11:30am Fri: 10am-12pm And by appointment

No photo available

Hedieh Badie, PhD

Adjunct Professor
hbadie@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4729

Office: SCST 229

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Mon: After lab Fri:9am-10am And by appointment

No photo available

Kate Boersma, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Associate
kateboersma@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-2191

Office: SCST 347

Kate Boersma, PhD, is a postdoctoral researcher in the Biology Department working with Dr. Adam Siepielski. She uses macroinvertebrate communities in fragmented aquatic habitats of the American West as a model system to explore the ecological and evolutionary drivers of observed species distributions. Topics of special interest include mechanisms promoting coexistence in closely-related taxa, resistance and resilience of communities following perturbations, and evolutionary adaptations of aquatic taxa to extreme droughts.

people.oregonstate.edu/~boersmak/

> More Information

No photo available

Kevin Curran, PhD

Adjunct Professor
kcurran@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 249

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Weds: 12-2pm

No photo available

Meg Eckles, PhD

Adjunct Professor
meckles@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 249

Office Hours: Fall 2014 W: 11:00am-12:00pm

No photo available

Ellen Freund, PhD

Adjunct Professor
efreund@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4153

Office: SCST 367

Office Hours: Fall 2014 MWF: 11:15am-12:15pm And by appointment via email

Paul Kemp

Paul Kemp, PhD

Adjunct Professor
pkemp@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4074

Office: SCST 433

Office Hours: Fall 2014 T/Th: 12:15pm-1:30pm W: 11am-12:30pm

Paul Kemp, PhD, began teaching in the Biology Department in 1997. He teaches introductory classes in biology for both biology majors and non-science majors, as well as upper division classes in Conservation Biology, Ecology, and Global Change Ecology. His research interests include studies of nutrient cycling in forest, grassland, and desert ecosystems, and plant population dynamics in response to natural and human-caused climate change.

 

Home Page

> More Information

No photo available

Robert Lauri, PhD

Adjunct Professor
laurir@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4729

Office: SCST 249

Office Hours: Fall 2014 T/Th: 8am-9am, 11am-12pm

Keith Macdonald

Keith Macdonald

Adjunct Professor
keithm@sandiego.edu
619-260-4211

Office: Shiley Science and Technology 366

No photo available

Steven Morrison, PhD

Adjunct Professor
morrison@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4729

Office: Shiley Science and Technology 472

No photo available

Andrew Nosal, PhD

Adjunct Professor
anosal@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4729

Office: SCST 251 & 225

Office Hours: Fall 2014 W: 12pm-2pm

No photo available

Jenna Prada, PhD

Adjunct Professor
jennaprada@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4074

Office: Shiley Science and Technology 367

No photo available

Carl Procko, PhD

Adjunct Professor
cprocko@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 251

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Tues: 9:10am-11:10am

Laura Rivard

Laura Rivard, PhD

Adjunct Professor
lrivard@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4074

Office: SCST 433

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Tues/Thurs: 1-2pm Weds: 12-2pm

No photo available

Christopher Scott, PhD

Adjunct Professor
cscott@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 475

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Tues: 12pm-2pm And by appointment

No photo available

Martha Stauderman, PhD

Adjunct Professor
mstauderman@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 251

Office Hours: Fall 2014 MWF:11:00am-12:00pm

No photo available

Justin Strauss, PhD

Adjunct Professor
jstrauss@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST

No photo available

Rou-Jia Sung, PhD

Adjunct Professor
rjsung@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 325

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Tues: 1:30-2:30pm, 6:30-7:30pm And by appointment

No photo available

Elizabeth Tanner, PhD

Adjunct Professor
tanner@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4729

Office: SCST 249

Office Hours: Fall 2014 M/W: 5:30-6:30pm And by appointment

No photo available

Joanna Thomas, PhD

Adjunct Professor
jo_thomas@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4729

Office: SCST 251

Office Hours: Fall 2014 Tues: 5:15pm-6:30pm And by appointment

No photo available

Krystal Tronboll, PhD

Adjunct Professor
ktronboll@sandiego.edu
(619) 260-4729

Office: ST 251

Office Hours: Fall 2014 MWF: 12:15pm-1:15pm And by appointment

No photo available

Judith Williams, PhD

Adjunct Professor
judydrj@sandiego.edu
619-260-4729

Office: SCST 251

Office Hours: Fall 2014 MWF: 10:10am-11:15am W: 2:30-4:15pm And by appointment