Awards and Accomplishments

The School of Business regularly recognizes faculty members for their outstanding academic and professional achievements. Recent award recipients include:

Faculty Dual Excellence Award

Recognizing exemplary accomplishments in teaching and research
  • Justine Rapp (2015)

Faculty Research Award

Recognizing exemplary research accomplishments
  • Andrea Godfrey Flynn (2015)
  • Aarti Ivanic (2015)
  • Shreesh Deshpande (2015)

Faculty Service Award

Recognizing exemplary service to the School of Business
  • Steve Sumner (2015)
  • Alan Gin (2015)
  • Mark Judd (2015)
  • Carl Rebman (2015)

School of Business Faculty Teaching Award

Recognizing exemplary accomplishments in teaching
  • Linda Barcaks (2015)
  • Dennis Zocco (2015)
  • James M. Burns Professor of Business Administration

Recognizing the life and work of former School of Business dean Jim Burns

Dirk Yandell (2014)

Steber Fellowship

Recognizing exemplary teaching and research accomplishments at the School of Business 
  • Phil Zhu (2015)

Professor of the Year

Awarded by the GBSA
  • Marko Svetina (2014)