Residential Real Estate Committee

The Residential Real Estate Committee of the Policy Advisory Board was formed in 2001 and consists of senior real estate executives from a wide range of disciplines in residential real estate. Members meet several times a year and offer advice and guidance relating to residential real estate in the areas of curriculum development, student career opportunities, industry relationships, research topics and conferences.


Joseph (Joe) C. Anfuso '84 (BBA), '89 (MBA), Chief Financial Officer, ColRich

Staff Liaison:

Joseph (Joe) C. Bertocchini '01 (BBA), Director of Residential Real Estate, Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate


Steven (Steve) C. Atwood, Retail Production Manager, Provident Bank Mortgage

Paul Barnes, Division President, Shea Homes San Diego

Alex Beaton '97 (BBA), Alex Beaton:Real Estate

Robert (Buddy) Bohrer '97 (MBA), Vice President and Director of Development, Wakeland Housing and Development Corporation

Robert (Bob) C. Cummings '91 (MBA), Chelsea Investment Corp.

Richard C. Gentry, President and CEO, San Diego Housing Commission

Daniel Golovato, First Vice President, Equity Residential

Joseph (Joe) S. Greenblatt, President and Principal, Sunrise Management

Robert S. Griswold, President, Griswold Real Estate Management Inc.

Stephen (Steve) H. Hinckley '76 (BA), President, Centre Trust Advisors/CTA Capital Partners

Lori Holt Pfeiler, Executive Director, San Diego Habitat for Humanity

Michael (Mike) T. Mercurio, Esq., Chief Executive Officer, San Diego Association of Realtors

Michael Nagy, Public Policy Coordinator, San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce

Alan N. Nevin, Director of Economic & Market Research, Xpera Group

John Olinski, Executive Vice President, OneWest Bank

William (Bill) T. Ostrem, President and CEO, Black Mountain Ranch LLC

Laura A. Pephens, Chief Operating Officer/ Chief Financial Officer, Residential Wholesale Mortgage Inc.

Lorne R. Polger, Esq., Senior Managing Director and Co-Founder, Pathfinder Partners LLC

Sue Reynolds, President and CEO, Community Housing Works

Susan Riggs Tinsky, Executive Director, San Diego Housing Federation

James (Jim) J. Schmid, Esq., CEO, Chelsea Investment Corp.

Richard (Rick) A. Snyder, President, R.A. Snyder Properties Inc.

Christopher (Chris) Thornberg, Founding Partner, Beacon Economics

Phil Wagner, Director of Acquisition and Development, Trumark Homes

Pat Wakeman '86 (BBA), Principal, CALCAP Advisors Inc.

John Wickenhiser, Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo

Borre Winckel, CEO, Building Industry Association of San Diego County