Policy Advisory Board Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Policy Advisory Board, comprised of senior business and real estate executives, provides policy guidance and financial support for USD’s real estate program. The Executive Committee includes:

Staff Liaison:

Mark J. Riedy, PhD, Executive Director, Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate


Ian M. Gill, Principal, Highland Partnership Inc.


Steven (Steve) Black, President, Cisterra Development

Marc Brutten, Chairman, Westcore Properties

Barbara R. Cambon, Managing Partner, Snowcreek Management Co.

Anthony (Tony) Carr, President, Carlo Development

Gina Champion-Cain '94 (MBA), President and CEO, American National Investments Inc.

Dennis S. Cruzan, Principal, Cruzan/Monroe Investments

Stephen Doyle, President, Sandy Point Properties

Douglas (Doug) G. Duncan, PhD, Vice President and Chief Economist, Fannie Mae

Daniel (Dan) Epstein, Founder and Chairman, ConAm Group of Companies

Bradley (Brad) A. Geier, Co-Managing Partner, Merlone Geier Partners

Mark Gleiberman, President and Founder, MG Properties Group

Cory C. Grant, Chairman and Managing Partner, Grant Hinkle & Jacobs Inc.

R. Kent Griffin, President, BioMed Realty Trust Inc.

Timothy (Tim) P. Haidinger, Principal, Haidinger Properties 

Sherman (Sherm) D. Harmer Jr., President, Urban Housing Partners Inc.

Kurt J. Huppert, Senior Vice President/Special Asset Group, U.S. Bank

Ash Israni, Chairman, Pacifica Companies

Curt G. Johnson, Vice Chairman, First American Financial Corp.

Stath J. Karras, Executive Managing Director, San Diego Area, Cushman & Wakefield

Jim Kelly, Chief Operating Officer, CT Realty Investors

Robert (Rob) Lankford, President and CEO, Lankford & Associates Inc.

Robert (Bob) M. McGill, President and CEO, Neighborhood Bancorp

Daniel (Dan) F. Mulvihill, Chairman, Pacific Southwest Realty Services

Steven (Steve) G. Osgood '87 (MBA), CEO, Square Foot Companies LLC

Robert (Bob) E. Petersen, President and CEO, La Jolla Management Company

James (Jim) P. Previti, CEO, Guardian Companies

Jeffrey (Jeff) C. Reed, Chief Operating Officer, Commercial Real Estate Group, Wells Fargo

Matthew (Matt) J. Reno '80 (BBA), CEO and Founder, Reno Contracting Inc.

Jerry Sanders, President and CEO, San Diego Regional Chamber of Commerce

Steve Scott, Senior Vice President, Kilroy Realty Corp.

Angelo G. Tsakopoulos, Esq., Tsakopoulos Investments

Joseph (Joe) B. Tyson, Principal, Cisterra Capital

Michael (Mike) Verbeck, Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Douglas (Doug) P. Wilson, Chairman and CEO, Douglas Wilson Companies

Alex F. Zikakis, President, Capstone Advisors

Ex Officio members:

Charles (Charlie) Abdi '83 (BBA), Principal, Finest City Realty Advisors

Joseph (Joe) C. Anfuso '84 (BBA), '89 (MBA), Chief Financial Officer, Highland Fairview Co.

Matthew T. Carlson, Senior Director, Cushman & Wakefield

J. Bradley (Brad) Forrester, President and CEO, ConAm Group of Companies

William (Bill) T. Ostrem, President and CEO, Black Mountain Ranch LLC

Christopher (Chris) J. Pascale '83 (BBA), Senior Vice President, CB Richard Ellis

Manzur Rahman, PhD, Associate Dean, School of Business Administration, University of San Diego

Emeritus Members:

Malin Burnham, Chairman, Burnham Foundation

Julie Dillon, President, Dillon Development Inc.

Author E. Hughes, PhD, President Emeritus, University of San Diego

Keith A. Johnson, Vice Chairman, Fieldstone Communities Inc.

William D. Jones '80 (BBA), President, CEO and Director, CityLink Investment Corp.

John C. Kratzer, President and CEO, JMI Realty Inc.

Joseph (Joe) R. Reppert, Vice Chairman, CoreLogic

John M. Robbins, President and CEO, Bexil American Mortgage Inc.

Thomas (Tom) W. Sudberry, Jr., President, Sudberry Properties Inc.